Back to top

THE COATING
EXPERTS
BECAUSE WE CARE... GET TRAINED
SUSTAINABLE COATING DEVELOPMENT
AT PETER/LACKE

Our WHY - a manifesto

As a former producer and wholesaler of furniture coatings and finishes for other wood products, PETER/LACKE has naturally had a strong affinity for bio-based raw materials, especially from by-products or waste products from other industries, e.g. recycled pigments, ever since the company was founded.

Having grown from a local operation with local customers who could be supplied with short transport distances, PETER/LACKE has always remained close to its customers over the past decades by establishing subsidiaries on almost every continent by now. The use of raw materials that are as regional as possible and the short distances to the customers reduce the high environmental impact of extensive logistics.

The equally high standard of occupational health and safety and quality in every subsidiary worldwide demonstrates the high degree of social responsibility that PETER/LACKE assumes for its employees.

In addition to the official requirements, PETER/LACKE has already been practicing voluntary supply chain care for several years by observing various templates, acts and ILO conventions.

Our compliance management, which combines quality, environmental protection, occupational health and safety, bundles the resources at PETER/LACKE to take economic, ecological and social responsibility into account.

With the appointment of a sustainability manager and an environmental manager, the core of a sustainability team has been formed to determine CO2 emissions according to the Greenhouse Gas Protocol and to prepare a sustainability report according to the GRI standard.

Dr. Markus Wiesener

Manager Innovation & Sustainability

Our goal is to replace 30% of fossil resources with bio-based or renewable resources by 2030: https://roadtobio.eu/

What does biobased mean? What does biodegradable mean?

Where do our sustainable raw materials come from?

Not all sustainability is the same

How we calculate our life cycle assessment or life cycle analysis

Our actions at PETER/LACKE

Would you like to learn more?

Inhouse webinars on request: Register now!







    Our sustainability webinars – because we care.

    We offer our customers and suppliers exciting webinars on the topic of sustainability. Achieving more environmental protection and sustainability together is our goal – we look forward to your participation!

    PETER / LACKE Group

    Headquarter

    Herforder Straße 80
    D-32120 Hiddenhausen

    Bild21

Back to top

THE COATING
EXPERTS
BECAUSE WE CARE... GET TRAINED
NACHHALTIGE LACKENTWICKLUNG BEI PETER/LACKE

Unser WARUM - ein Manifest

Als ehemaliger Produzent und Großhändler für Möbellacke und Beschichtungen weiterer Holzprodukte, besteht seit der Gründung des Unternehmens PETER/LACKE naturgemäß eine starke Affinität zu biobasierten Rohstoffen, insbesondere aus Neben- oder Abfallprodukten anderer Industriezweige, z.B. recycelte Pigmente.

Gewachsen aus einem lokalen Betrieb mit lokalen Kunden, die mit kurzen Transportwegen beliefert werden konnten, ist PETER/LACKE im Laufe der letzten Jahrzehnte, durch Gründung von Niederlassungen auf mittlerweile nahezu jedem Kontinent, immer in der Nähe seiner Kunden geblieben. Die Verwendung möglichst regionaler Rohstoffe sowie die kurzen Wege zu den Kunden verringern hohe Umweltbelastungen durch eine umfangreiche Logistik.

Der weltweit in jeder Niederlassung gleich hohe Standard an Arbeitsschutz und Qualität zeigt das hohe Maß sozialer Verantwortung, die PETER/LACKE für seine Mitarbeiter übernimmt.

Zusätzlich zu den behördlichen Vorgaben, betreibt PETER/LACKE bereits seit mehreren Jahren, durch die Beachtung verschiedener Templates, Acts und ILO-Übereinkommen, eine freiwillige Lieferkettensorgfalt.

Unser Compliance Management, das Qualität, Umwelt-, Arbeitsschutz und Sicherheit vereint, bündelt bei PETER/LACKE die Ressourcen, um ökonomischer, ökologischer und sozialer Verantwortung Rechnung zu tragen.

Mit der Ernennung eines Nachhaltigkeitsmanagers und einer Umweltmanagerin, ist der Kern eines Nachhaltigkeitsteams gebildet worden, das die CO2 Emissionen nach dem Treibhausgasprotokoll ermittelt und einen Nachhaltigkeitsbericht nach GRI Standard erstellt.

Dr. Markus Wiesener

Manager Innovation & Sustainability

Unser Ziel ist der Austausch von 30 % fossiler Ressourcen gegen bio-basierte oder erneuerbare Ressourcen bis 2030: https://roadtobio.eu/

Was heißt biobasiert? Was heißt bioabbaubar?

Wo kommen unsere nachhaltigen Rohstoffe her?

Nachhaltigkeit ist nicht gleich Nachhaltigkeit

So berechnen wir unsere Ökobilanz bzw. Lebenszyklusanalyse

Unsere Maßnahmen bei PETER/LACKE

Sie möchten mehr erfahren?

Inhouse Webinare auf Anfrage: Jetzt anmelden







    Unsere Webinare zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit – because we care.

    Wir bieten unseren Kunden und Lieferanten spannende Webinare zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit an. Gemeinsam mehr Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit erreichen ist unser Ziel – wir freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme!

    PETER / LACKE Gruppe

    Headquarter

    Herforder Straße 80
    D-32120 Hiddenhausen

    Bild21